Fit
Bottom line
Buy for a magnetic case with a simpler exterior than TerraGuard Active.
Choose Modern if you prefer its simpler exterior and do not need the Active model’s documented ring stand. The legacy Ultra Fold URL now identifies iPhone Duo; it is the current product title and device specification that establish compatibility.
Construction
What the exact model covers
VRS lists PC, TPU and tempered glass in the materials and describes raised screen/camera edges. Its Modern feature list does not specify an integrated ring stand. The page does not clearly assign the glass to a built-in protector or establish a moving hinge cover, so confirm those details.
Charging and fit
Check the magnetic accessory and charging path
VRS describes compatibility with magnetic accessories and magnetic-style mounts. That wording does not establish a Qi charging rate or certified charging behavior. Check the precise charger and mount you plan to use.
Installation
Resolve fitting details before removing protective liners
The inspected text does not explain adhesive use, protector installation or replacement strips. Do not infer an included protector solely from tempered glass appearing in the materials field; confirm the box contents.
Buying matrix
Compare the feature that changes daily use
| Option | Reason to choose it | Tradeoff |
|---|---|---|
VRS TerraGuard Modern for iPhone Duo
Primary model
VRS TerraGuard Modern for iPhone Duo
VRS TerraGuard Modern for iPhone Duo
| a magnetic case with a simpler exterior than TerraGuard Active | VRS describes compatibility with magnetic accessories and magnetic-style mounts. That wording does not establish a Qi charging rate or certified charging behavior. Check the precise charger and mount you plan to use. |
VRS TerraGuard Active for iPhone Duo
Alternative
VRS TerraGuard Active for iPhone Duo
VRS TerraGuard Active for iPhone Duo
| a rugged-textured case with a built-in magnetic ring stand | VRS documents attachment to compatible magnetic car mounts and magnetic-style accessories. It does not give a verified charging rate in the inspected specification. Check charger clearance with the ring closed and the phone in the intended orientation. |
Review signal
Early context does not establish physical performance
One weak exact-model editorial roundup was located at PCPartsUAE. It discusses regional price, colors and stock but does not establish a controlled TerraGuard Modern fit or protection test. Its exposed-hinge and protection-tier labels were not used to resolve the maker page’s gaps, and UAE offer details do not establish US availability. Independent owner, charging and physical-fit evidence remains unverified.
Decision
Buy only if the documented feature solves your problem
Choose Modern if you prefer its simpler exterior and do not need the Active model’s documented ring stand. The legacy Ultra Fold URL now identifies iPhone Duo; it is the current product title and device specification that establish compatibility.
- Confirm iPhone Duo and the exact case suffix/color on the selected offer.
- Check whether your charger, rear accessory and outer-screen protector clear the case; their compatibility is not implied by magnet branding.
- Keep return terms in view if independent long-term fit evidence is important to your decision. Price, seller, stock and delivery were not verified as live.
Product links
Check the exact variant before checkout
As an Amazon Associate, Field Guides may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare
the primary model
Primary model
VRS TerraGuard Modern for iPhone Duo
VRS TerraGuard Modern for iPhone Duo
Check Amazon
Identity evidence does not establish live offer terms or hands-on fit.
and
the alternative
Alternative
VRS TerraGuard Active for iPhone Duo
VRS TerraGuard Active for iPhone Duo
Check Amazon
Identity evidence does not establish live offer terms or hands-on fit.
. These links identify the researched models; current offer terms remain unverified.
Receipts
Claim table
| Where | Claim | Confidence | Source | Caveat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Construction | VRS lists PC, TPU and tempered glass in the materials and describes raised screen/camera edges. Its Modern feature list does not specify an integrated ring stand. The page does not clearly assign the glass to a built-in protector or establish a moving hinge cover, so confirm those details. | Medium | VRS | Manufacturer page checked 2026-10-18; not independent fit or durability testing. An unmentioned feature remains unverified. |
| Charging and fit | VRS describes compatibility with magnetic accessories and magnetic-style mounts. That wording does not establish a Qi charging rate or certified charging behavior. Check the precise charger and mount you plan to use. | Medium | VRS | Manufacturer page checked 2026-10-18; not independent fit or durability testing. An unmentioned feature remains unverified. |
| Installation | The inspected text does not explain adhesive use, protector installation or replacement strips. Do not infer an included protector solely from tempered glass appearing in the materials field; confirm the box contents. | Medium | VRS | Manufacturer page checked 2026-10-18; not independent fit or durability testing. An unmentioned feature remains unverified. |
| Buying matrix | VRS lists PC, TPU and tempered glass, a rugged exterior and a magnetic ring stand for tabletop viewing. It does not establish a quantified rotation range or a moving hinge-cover mechanism in the inspected text. The materials list alone does not establish a bundled screen protector. VRS documents attachment to compatible magnetic car mounts and magnetic-style accessories. It does not give a verified charging rate in the inspected specification. Check charger clearance with the ring closed and the phone in the intended orientation. | Medium | VRS | Maker description of the exact alternative, not a cross-model test. |
Sources
How this was built
| Publisher | Source | Type | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| VRS | vrs terraguard modern iphone duo official product page | Official | 2026-10-18 |
| VRS | vrs terraguard active iphone duo official product page | Official | 2026-10-18 |